FAQ

GENERAL

The full program of the Floraliën can be found online from the end of February.

YOUR VISIT

The paying part of the Floraliën will take place in the ICC complex (including Floraliënhal and 't Kuipke). The trail in the Ghent University Botanical Garden (Karel Lodewijk Ledeganckstraat 35, 9000 Ghent) and in the Citadelpark is free. All locations are a stone's throw from each other.

Floraliën Ghent 2020 takes place from Friday 1 May to Sunday 10 May 2020, every day from 8 am to 6 pm (last access to the site at 5.30 p.m.). On Friday 8 May there is exceptionally a late night opening and the doors are open until 8 pm. During the pre-opening on 30 April, Floraliën 2020 will be open from 1 pm to 6 pm.

We want to be able to offer the best experience possible to every visitor. By letting visitors choose a time slot, we can ensure that the maximum capacity is never exceeded and there will always be a smooth crowd flow.

No. There will be several information boards scattered throughout the course, on which the story of Floraliën 2020 can be read.

Certainly! With an extensive range of participatory workshops, fascinating tours, animation, green experience spaces and pop-ups, the 2020 edition is a colorful spectacle for large and small. Discover the full program here soon. In addition, a discount price applies to schools! Children of primary school age who visit Floraliën 2020 with their parents also receive a free booklet with lots of fun games and puzzles that they can use independently.

The route of Floraliën 2020 was screened together with the Accessibility Officer of the city in function of wheelchair users and blind and visually impaired people. With a view to good walking comfort, we provide – where possible – sufficiently wide passageways and limit the level differences.

A limited number of wheelchairs will be available at the entrance. These can only be obtained if you make a reservation in advance (info@floralien.be) and you provide your identity card on the site as a guarantee.

The site of Floraliën 2020 is covered. Only the free walking trail in the Botanic Garden and in the Citadelpark is not covered.

Definitively. The Flemish Cross will be on the Floraliën site. You can find the exact location on the visitor plan.

The Guides of Gandante and the Ghent guides are happy to guide you on the Floraliën trail through a selection of special creations and projects by national and international top florists, ornamental growers, landscape architects and artists. It is possible to book a guide with your group (max. 25 people / guide) at a rate of 100 euros. A guided visit takes approximately 2 hours. Reservations can be made by sending an email to info@gandante.be  or info@gentsegidsen.be.

A visit to the Floraliën 2020 takes approximately 2 hours. We provide plenty of rest options on the site. There are also food trucks and restaurants where you can eat a snack or just have a drink.

From the end of March you will be able to download the visitor plan on our website. We also provide printed plans at the entrance of the Floraliën site.

Animals are fantastic, but unfortunately not everyone is as fond of your four-legged friend as you are. That is why we ask you to leave pets at home. Only guide dogs are welcome at the Floraliën site.

Smoking is not permitted on the Floraliën site.

Lost objects are collected at the information point at the entrance of the site. Send an email to info@floralien.be with the description of what you have lost, where and when. When we have found your things we will contact you.

On the site of Floraliën Ghent you will find two pop-up restaurants and food trucks, all with their own identity.

You can pay at all cash registers with a bank or credit card (Maestro / Mastercard / Visa). Paying cash remains an option, but we naturally prefer it if you pay with card.

It is allowed, but on our website and social media channels you will find a selection of atmospheric images of our in-house photographers after the festival. So you don't necessarily have to carry a camera.

For places to stay in the vicinity of the Floraliën 2020 you can look at the following websites: Website Blooming East Flanders, Website Visit Ghent, Gilde Gentse Gastenkamers and Camping Blaarmeersen (open from March).

Yes, we provide sufficient resting places on the trail.

TICKETS

You can order your Floraliën tickets on our website or purchase them on the day itself at the entrance of the Floraliën site. If you buy them at the entrance, the tickets will be slightly more expensive.

In the Lijnwinkels in Ghent you can also buy combitickets, these will be slightly more expensive but with them you also have access to tram and bus.

Those traveling by train to Floraliën Ghent can also buy a Floraliën B-day trip (available from March at the station or online).

Tickets at the rate for the disadvantaged can be purchased from the beginning of February with the help of the Uitpas in the Uitbureau (Veldstraat 82B, 9000 Ghent) and in the City shop (Botermarkt 17A, 9000 Ghent).

Group visits must be reserved via veerle@floralien.be.

Yes. Cash registers are provided at the entrance of the ICC. However, with a ticket purchased online you can get in more easily and this is also cheaper!

After payment you will receive an email with a digital ticket attached. Bring a printed version of the ticket and register at the entrance of the ICC. Your ticket will be scanned there. Of course you can also show your ticket on your smartphone, but you have to be careful that the barcode is clearly visible.

First check your spam folder. Some e-mail programs do not understand that the e-mail with your Floraliën ticket is the most important message of the year! If you cannot find your ticket there, you can contact us via tickets@floralien.be. We will help you as soon as possible.

We apply special rates for children, young people, students, schools and groups. Tickets are also available at the disadvantaged rate, these can be purchased from the beginning of February with the help of the Uitpas in the Uitbureau (Veldstraat 82B, 9000 Ghent) and in the city shop (Botermarkt 17A, 9000 Ghent) and in the city shop (Botermarkt 17A, 9000 Ghent). All rates can be found here.

From 25 paying people of all ages on, you can make a group reservation –subject to availability. To make a reservation, please send an email to veerle@floralien.be.

An admission ticket for the Ghent Floraliën 2020 gives you one-time access to the Floraliën track. Use of the bicycle parking is free.

No. One ticket for the Floraliën 2020 is 1 entry to the chosen date and time slot as stated on the ticket. You cannot visit the Floraliën 2020  with the same ticket on multiple days.

You can arrive at a maximum of 1 time block following the reserved time block. (E.g. you have chosen the time block from 10 a.m. to 12 a.m. but you will arrive at 1.30 p.m.) However, the Floraliën reserves the right to deny you access if the maximum capacity has been reached at that time.

Yes, if you have purchased a student ticket, we reserve the right to request your student card. If you cannot show a student card, we reserve the right to deny you access.

ACCESSIBILITY

Floraliën 2020 takes place in Ghent, within walking distance of the Ghent Sint-Pieters train station. The Floraliën site can be easily reached on foot, by bike or public transport.
Discover here how to get to Floraliën 2020 easily and quickly.

Are you coming by car?
Please note that the parking space in the area is limited. It is best to park outside the city on one of the Park&Ride car parks on the outskirts of Ghent or come by tram or bus.

No. If you travel by train to Floraliën Ghent, you can buy a Floraliën B-day trip (at the station or online).

MORE QUESTIONS?

logo Floraliën Gent
Location

  • Gent ICC - Citadelpark
  • Van Rysselberghedreef 2 bus 3
  • 9000 Gent
Social media

FAQ

GÉNÉRALITÉS

Le programme complet des Floraliën sera disponible en ligne à partir de fin février.

VOTRE VISITE

La partie payante des Floraliën se déroulera dans le complexe ICC (y compris le Hal des Floraliën et ‘t Kuipke). Le parcours du Jardin des Plantes de l’Université de Gand (Karel Lodewijk Ledeganckstraat 35, 9000 Gand) et du Parc de la Citadelle est gratuit. Tous les sites sont à proximité les uns des autres.

Les Floraliën Gent 2020 auront lieu du vendredi 1er mai au dimanche 10 mai 2020, de 8h à 18h (dernière entrée à 17h30). Le vendredi 8 est une exception, puisque les portes ouvrent jusqu’à 20h à l’occasion de la nocturne.

Lors de la préouverture, le 30 avril, les Floraliën 2020 seront ouvertes de 13h à 18h.

Nous désirons offrir une expérience optimale à tous nos visiteurs et visiteuses. En leur permettant de choisir un créneau horaire, nous nous assurons de ne jamais dépasser la limite maximale et de garantir un flux idéal.

Non. Des tableaux d’informations sont toutefois disposés à plusieurs endroits du parcours et vous permettront de découvrir l’histoire des Floraliën 2020.

Bien sûr! Par ses innombrables ateliers participatifs, ses visites passionnantes, ses animations, ses espaces d'activités verts et ses pop-ups, l’édition 2020 sera un spectacle riche en couleurs pour petits et grands. Découvrez bientôt le programme complet ici. Nous proposons par ailleurs un tarif avantageux pour les écoles ! Les enfants en primaire qui visitent les Floraliën avec leurs parents recevront gratuitement un livret de bricolage qu'ils pourront utiliser de manière autonome. Pas de panique, il peut aussi être terminé à la maison.

Le parcours des Floraliën 2020 a été élaboré avec le responsable en accessibilité de la ville en fonction des utilisateurs de fauteuils roulants et des personnes aveugles et malvoyantes. Dans l’optique d'assurer un confort de marche optimal, nous avons prévu des allées aussi larges que possible et nous avons limité les différences de niveau.

Nous avons prévu des places de parking supplémentaires.

Nous proposerons quelques fauteuils roulants à l’entrée. Ils seront uniquement disponibles sur réservation préalable (info@floralien.be), moyennement la remise d’une carte d’identité en guise de garantie.

Le festival Floraliën 2020 est couvert. Seul le parcours libre du Jardin des Plantes et du Parc de la Citadelle n’est pas couvert.

Oui. Ce seront à nouveau les héros de la Vlaamse Kruis, ils seront présents sur le site des Floraliën 2020. Vous trouverez les différents emplacements sur le plan des visiteurs.

Les guides de Gandante et les guides gantois se feront un plaisir de vous faire découvrir une sélection de créations et projets exceptionnels réalisés par des fleuristes, artistes, horticulteurs et paysagistes d’excellence, venus de Belgique ou d'ailleurs. Il est possible de réserver un guide pour votre groupe (max. 25 personnes/guide) au tarif de 100 euros. Une visite guidée dure environ 2 heures. Pour réserver, veuillez envoyer un e-mail à info@gandante.be ou info@gentsegidsen.be.

Une visite dure environ 2 heures. Nous proposons des activités et des lieux de détente sur place. Vous pourrez également vous restaurer ou vous désaltérer dans des foodtrucks ou des restaurants.

Le plan sera disponible en téléchargement sur notre site à partir de fin mars. Nous proposerons également des plans imprimés à l’entrée du site Floraliën.

Les chiens sont fantastiques, mais hélas, tout le monde n’apprécie pas les compagnons à quatre pattes autant que vous. Nous vous demandons donc de laisser vos animaux chez vous. Seuls les chiens d'aveugle sont les bienvenus aux Floraliën.

Il est interdit de fumer sur le site des Floraliën.

Les objets perdus sont rassemblés au point info, à l’entrée du site. Envoyez un e-mail à info@floralien.be contenant la description de l’objet perdu et le moment de sa disparition. Si nous l'avons trouvé, nous prendrons contact avec vous.

Vous trouverez deux restaurants pop-up et des foodtrucks mobiles sur le site des Floraliën de Gand, tous proposant des menus très variés.

Toutes les caisses acceptent les cartes de banque ou de crédit (Maestro/Mastercard/Visa). Il est possible de payer en liquide, mais nous préférons les paiements par carte.

Les deux sont autorisés, mais vous trouverez sur notre site et nos réseaux sociaux, après le festival, une sélection de photos d'ambiance prises par notre photographe attitré. Vous n’aurez donc pas besoin de transporter votre appareil-photo.

N'hésitez pas à consulter les sites suivants, qui recensent les hébergements dans la région : site Bloeiend Oost Vlaanderen, site Visit Gent, Gilde Gentse Gastenkamers et Camping Blaarmeersen(ouverture en mars).

Oui, vous aurez largement l’occasion de vous reposer.

TICKETS

Vous pouvez commander vos tickets sur notre site ou les acheter directement à l’entrée le jour même. Dans ce cas-là, ils seront toutefois plus onéreux.

Les magasins De Lijn de Gand vous proposent également des tickets duo : ils coutent plus cher, mais donnent aussi accès au tram et au bus.

Si vous prenez le train vers Floraliën Gand, vous pouvez aussi acheter un ticket de jour B pour les Floraliën (disponible à partir de mars en gare ou en ligne).

Vous pouvez vous procurer des tickets au tarif réduit à partir de début février à l’aide du Uitpas dans le Uitbureau (Veldstraat 82B, 9000 Gand) et dans le magasin de la ville (Botermarkt 17A, 9000 Gand).

Les visites de groupe doivent être réservées via veerle@floralien.be.

Oui. Des caisses sont installées à l’entrée d’ICC. Avec un ticket acheté en ligne, tout ira plus vite et cela vous coutera moins cher !

Après le paiement, nous vous enverrons un e-mail contenant votre ticket sous forme numérique. Imprimez cette version et présentez-vous à l'accueil d’ICC, où votre ticket sera scanné. Vous pouvez évidemment montrer votre ticket sur votre smartphone, mais veillez à ce que le code-barre soit bien lisible.

Commencez par vérifier votre dossier de spam. Parfois, certains clients mail ne comprennent pas que cet e-mail contenant votre ticket des Floraliën est le message le plus important de l’année ! Si vous n’y trouvez pas votre ticket, vous pouvez nous contacter via tickets@floralien.be. Nous vous aiderons au plus vite.

Nous pratiquons des tarifs spéciaux pour les enfants, les jeunes, les étudiants, les écoles et les groupes. Vous pouvez vous procurer des tickets au tarif réduit à partir de début février à l’aide du Uitpas dans le Uitbureau (Veldstraat 82B, 9000 Gand) et dans le magasin de la ville (Botermarkt 17A, 9000 Gand). Tous les tarifs sont repris ici.

Vous avez droit à un tarif de groupe à partir de 25 participants payant un ticket (tous âges compris), sous réserve de disponibilité. Pour réserver, veuillez envoyer un e-mail à veerle@floralien.be.

Un ticket vous donne accès une fois au parcours des Floraliën 2020. Le parking vélo est mis à disposition gratuitement.

Non. 1 ticket pour les Floraliën vous donne accès à la date et au créneau choisis, comme indiqué sur le ticket. Vous ne pouvez utiliser le même ticket pour visiter plusieurs fois l’évènement.

Vous pouvez arriver maximum au créneau horaire suivant par rapport à celui indiqué sur votre ticket (ex. vous avez choisi le créneau de 10-12h, mais vous arrivez à 13h30.) Les Floraliën se réservent malgré tout le droit de vous interdire l’accès si la capacité maximale de l’évènement est atteinte.

Oui, si vous avez acheté un ticket, nous pouvons vous demander votre carte étudiant. Si vous êtes dans l’incapacité de le faire, nous nous réservons le droit de vous refuser l’accès au site.

ACCESSIBILITÉ

Les Floraliën 2020 auront lieu à Gand, à distance de marche de la gare Gent-Sint-Pieters. Le site est facilement accessible à pied, en vélo ou en transports en commun. Cliquez ici pour accéder facilement et rapidement aux Floraliën 2020.

Vous venez en voiture ? Sachez que les possibilités de parking sont limitées dans les environs. L’idéal, c’est de vous garer en périphérie de la ville, dans l'un des parkings Park&Ride, puis de prendre le tram ou le bus.

Non. Si vous prenez le train vers les Floraliën de Gand, vous pouvez aussi acheter un ticket de jour B pour les Floraliën (en gare ou en ligne).

VOUS AVEZ ENCORE DES QUESTIONS ?

logo Floraliën Gent
C'est où?

  • Gent ICC - Citadelpark
  • Van Rysselberghedreef 2 bus 3
  • 9000 Gent
Info